Home  | 

Ajouter un nouveau contenu a Fast Facts!

  • Official Name: Republic of Angola
  • Government Type: Republic
  • Capital: Luanda
  • Other Major Cities/Regions: Soyo, Benguela, Namimbe, Huanbo, Menongue
  • Size: 1,246,700 sq km
  • Climate: the south and along the coast of Luanda is semi-arid, north has both a dry and a rainy season
  • Terrain: interior is a plateau, coastal plain is narrow
  • Population: 12,263,000
  • Ethnic Groups: Ovimbundu 37%, Kimbundu 25%, Bakongo 13%, mestico (mixed European and native African) 2%, European 1%, other 22%
  • Religion: indigenous beliefs 47%, Roman Catholic 38%, Protestant 15%
  • Language: Official language is Portuguese, Bantu and other African languages

Le top des actualitťs des actualitťs: Angola