Home  | 

Ajouter un nouveau contenu a Fast Facts!

  • Official Name: Republic of Cameroon
  • Government Type: Republic, multiparty presidential regime
  • Capital: Yaounde
  • Other Major Cities/Regions: Douala, Maroua, Garoua, Ngaoundere, Bamenda, Bafousam, Nkongsamba
  • Size: 475,440 sqkm
  • Climate: varies from tropical along coast to semi-arid and hot in the north
  • Terrain: Diverse.  Coastal plain on the coast, dissected plateau in the center, mountains in west, plains in the north
  • Population: 18,060,000
  • Ethnic Groups: Cameroon Highlanders 31%, Equatorial Bantu 19%, Kirdi 11%, Fulani 10%, Northwestern Bantu 8%, Eastern Nigritic 7%, other African 13%, non-African less than 1%
  • Religion: 40% indigenous beliefs, Christian 40%, Muslim 20%
  • Language: English and French are the official languages. 24 major african language groups

Le top des actualités des actualités: Cameroun